Men's Cricket

Men’s cricket in Hong Kong is played over a variety of formats, catering for all ages and skill levels.

There are presently three main competitions in Men’s cricket – the Premier League, the Elite League played on Sundays and the Championship League on Saturdays.

The Premier League is played by the top players in Hong Kong with five teams competing in two formats – two-day matches and one-day 50-over matches. Teams competing in the Premier League are Hong Kong Cricket Club, Kowloon Cricket Club, Little Sai Wan Cricket Club, Pakistan Association and a fifth team comprising the best players from the other clubs – called the Cricket Hong Kong Independents XI.

The Elite League is a round-robin 50-over competition that is contested in two divisions. The best players from this competition also play in the Premier League.  There is one full Chinese team named the Cricket Hong Kong Sportsroad Dragons.

The Championship League is a 35-over competition featuring two divisions of 10 teams. Teams play the other teams in their division once, followed by a play-off series to determine the competition winners and the promotion and relegation placings. Matches are generally played on Saturday afternoons starting at 1PM.

There are two full Chinese teams playing in the Saturday Championship competition.

Contacts for clubs fielding senior men's teams;

Centaurs CC
Craigengower CC
Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Hong Kong University
Hong Kong Cricket Club
Kai Tak CC
Kowloon Cricket Club
Laguna Gully CC
Lamma Cricket Club
Pakistan Associtation CC
Pioneers CC (Chinese)
SCC Lancers
Sri Lankan's Cricket Club
Taipans CC
Vagabonds CC