City Kaitak

Team Name:  City Kaitak 

Why Kaitak? Kaitak, the home to the old Airport with one of the most difficult approaches, and the home to the new and architecturally one of the most beautiful Cruise Terminals, located on the edge of Kowloon City, is what we call our home base too. Like the game of Cricket, the area represents the romanticism of both the old and the new. Looking into the fragrant Victoria Harbour on one side and Lion Rock, representing the “Can-do” spirit of Hong Kong, on the other, the area will soon become a sports hub of Hong Kong. Our team which is promoted by “Old” fans of cricket is committed to the development of the cricket in the youth, the “New” of Hong Kong.

Team Sponsors: Opportunities still available. If you are interested in sponsoring, please get in touch. In addition to financial support, we also need your passionate participation.

About the Franchise: City Group is a diversified business group established in Hong Kong over 20 years ago and currently operates, in addition to Hong Kong, in Australia, New Zealand and Fiji. The group’s flagship City Forex had been sponsoring cricket events for many years. In the first T20 Blitz 2016, City Forex was the title sponsors of the winning team. We believed that time is right for us to get much more involved with the sport and help raise the standard and profile of Cricket in Hong Kong. So, when Cricket Hong Kong offered a new franchise, without any hesitation, we put in the winning bid. The City Group team behind the City Kaitak franchise represents a group of people with unbelievably diverse backgrounds brought together with a solid bond of friendship and trust.

Mission Statement: Be a part. Stand apart. Our aim is to make Hong Kong T20 Blitz an internationally renowned tournament. As a team, we will strive to lead the tournament while upholding the spirit and standard of Cricket.

Overseas players: Tillakaratne Dilshan (SL), Chris Jordan (ENG), Kyle Coetzer (Sco), Nicholas Pooran (WI), Ryad Emrit (WI)

Retained Players: Aizaz Khan (c), Nadeem Ahmed, Gareth Harte

Drafted players: Ryan Buckley, Waqas Barkat, Raag Kapur, Akbar Khan, Niaz Ali, Ankur Sharma, Sheryar Saeed, Siegfried Wai.

Twitter: @citykaitak
Instagram: @citykaitak
Sponsorship Contact: Shivein Shukla +852 9125 4795  or
Media Contact: Alok Jain +852 9768 9080