About HK T20 Blitz

Hong Kong T20 Blitz is a Twenty20 franchise cricket tournament, which held its third edition from February 6-11 in 2018 at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground. The event has a reputation of attracting the best players in the world, including Michael Clarke, Misbah Ul-Haq, Daren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara and Ian Bell to name but a few.

In 2018, each team was permitted a total of six overseas players, five of which played in each game. The remainder of the squad of 16 is made up from Hong Kong's best domestic talent. In the final, Hung Hom JD Jaguars triumphed with a thrilling five run win over Galaxy Gladiators Lantau in the final.

The Teams 


The 2018 event was broadcast live on television for the first time through BT Sport (UK), Fox Sports (Australia), OSN (Middle East), Neo Sports (India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka & Bangladesh), ESPN Caribbean and Chinese-owned StarTimes (Africa).

The digital stream, which attracted over 19 million views was broadcast via Hong Kong's YouTube and Facebook channels.

Sponsorship Opportunities 

Keen to partner with a world class cricket event that celebrates the diversity of Hong Kong and engages children in sport? Get in touch with our commercial team via max.abbott@hkcricket.org