28 Nov 2017

Hong Kong announce Under 16 squad for ACC Eastern Region Qualifiers

The Hong Kong Under 16 squad to compete at the ACC Eastern Region U16 Tournament to be held in Bangkok, Thailand from the 9th-18th December 2017 has been named. 

The format for the tournament is 35 overs innings and will involve 8 countries; Bhutan, China, Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Hong Kong, Myanmar, Nepal. 

Teams will be split into two pools with the top two from each pool to progress to semi-finals and finals. Hong Kong will face off against Thailand, Nepal, and Myanmar. 

Travelling Squad:

Aarush Bhagwat (KCC)

Urslan Abdul (LCC)

Adit Gorawara (KCC)

Ali Hussain (PACC)

Aryan Sharad Shetty (DLSWCC)

Dhananjay Rao (DLSWCC)

Kalhan Marc Challu (KCC)

Mohammad Hussain Khan (PACC)

Hassan Mohammad (DLSWCC)

Munir Khan (DLSWCC)

Nasrulla Rana (PACC)

Raunaq Kapur (HKCC)

Sachin Suresh (HKCC)

Tej Sheopuri (HKCC)

Non-travelling Reserves

Ayush Shukla (HKCC)

Jhangzeb Muhammad (USRC)

Saif Ali Khan (PACC)

Yuvrajsingh Bayas (KCC)