Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

2005-06 MDC Members

The members of the MDC are Mark Burns as Chairman, Greg Thomas, Peter Slack and Mark Eames. All are elected by the League & Cup Committee.

The Committee's mandate is specified in the Articles of Association and MDC Charter and Procedures are published in the HKCA Handbook.


The following are rulings made by the MDC during the 2005-06 season:

  • MDC disqualifies Pakistan Association Green from Sunday Cup for breaching player transfer rules [01.03.2006]
  • Message from the Match & Disciplinary Committee to all HKCA captains [07.11.2005]
  • Tartars and Nomads receive points deductions for submitting an incorrect scoresheet [07.11.2005]
  • Match Committee strips Tartars of victory over Hong Kong Under-19s [12.10.2005]