Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

3/4th Play-off: Hong Kong v. Malaysia, Unity - 9th April 2010

09 April 2010

ACC Trophy Elite 2010 Tournament: ACC Trophy Elite Cup 2010
Match: 3rd/4th Play-off - Hong Kong v. Malaysia
Played at: Unity, Kuwait City
Date: 9th April 2010

Format: 50 overs per side

Toss Won by: Hong Kong (elected to bat)

Umpires: Naresh D’Souza (Kuwait), Irfan Adil (Kuwait)

Match Referee: K. Murali (Kuwait)

Scorers: Naveed Mehboob (Pakistan) & Waseem Abbas (Pakistan)

Innings of: Hong KongRunsMinsBalls4s6s
†Nasir Hameed c †Shafiq Sharif b Suresh Navaratnam0-9--
Roy Lamsam b Hassan Ghulam50-1144-
Hussain Butt c Hassan Ghulam b Suresh Navaratnam0-5--
Ilyas Gull run out (Suhan Kumar)75-1029-
Nizakat Khan not out72-4673
Irfan Ahmed b Shahrulnizam Yusof1-2--
Moner Ahmed c Shukri Rahim b Shahrulnizam Yusof13-131-
*Najeeb Amar not out25-1121
Extras: (nb2, w6, lb6, b1)15
Total (from 50.0 overs): for 6 wickets251

Did not bat: Waqas Barkat, Nadeem Ahmed, Vikash Vaswani.

Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Nasir Hameed 2.3 ov), 2-4 (Hussain Butt 4.2 ov), 3-114 (Roy Lamsam 33.3 ov), 4-165 (Ilyas Gull 40.6 ov), 5-168 (Irfan Ahmed 41.6 ov), 6-193 (Moner Ahmed 45.3 ov).

Bowling: Suresh Navaratnam 10-3-42-2 (2w), Hassan Ghulam 10-1-64-1 (1nb), Shahrulnizam Yusof 10-0-35-2 (1w), Nik Arifin 10-0-54-0 (1w, 1nb), Shukri Rahim 10-0-49-0 (2w).

Powerplays: 1-10 overs; 11-15 overs (bowling); 46-50 overs (batting).

Innings of: Malaysia (Target 252 from 50 overs)RunsMinsBalls4s6s
Faris Almas c †Nasir Hameed b Najeeb Amar42-577-
Rakesh Madhavan run out (Moner Ahmed/Nadeem Ahmed)129-13794
Ahmad Faiz c †Nasir Hameed b Najeeb Amar6-81-
*Suhan Kumar b Nizakat Khan6-15--
Suresh Navaratnam st †Nasir Hameed b Nadeem Ahmed22-331-
†Shafiq Sharif c & b Nadeem Ahmed24-312-
Damith Warusavithana c Hussain Butt b Nadeem Ahmed1-7--
Hassan Ghulam b Najeeb Amar1-6--
Shukri Rahim not out4-5--
Nik Arifin not out1-1--
Extras: (w4, lb4)8
Total (from 50.0 overs): for 8 wickets244

Did not bat: Sharulnizam Yusof

Fall of wickets: 1-77 (Faris Almas 15.4 ov), 2-89 (Ahmad Faiz 19.1 ov), 3-105 (Suhan Kumar 23.4 ov), 4-151 (Suresh Navaratnam 34.6 ov), 5-234 (Shafiq Sharif 46.3 ov), 6-237 (Rakesh Madhavan 47.6 ov), 7-238 (Damith Warusavithana 48.1 ov), 8-243 (Hassan Ghulam 49.5 ov).

Bowling: Irfan Ahmed 10-0-46-0 (3w), Nadeem Ahmed 10-0-50-3, Najeeb Amar 10-1-34-3 (1w), Ilyas Gul 2-0-23-0, Moner Ahmed 10-1-49-0, Nizakat Khan 8-0-38-1.

Powerplays: 1-10 overs; 11-15 overs (bowling); 46-50 (batting).

Result: Hong Kong won by 7 runs

Player of the Match: Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong)