Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Group A: Hong Kong U19 v. India U19, Hagley Oval - 17th January 2010

17 January 2010

ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2009 Tournament: ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2010 - Group A Match
Match: Hong Kong Under-19 v. India Under-19
Played at: Hagley Oval, Christchurch
Date: 17th January 2010

Format: 50 overs per side (match reduced to 34 overs per side)

Toss Won by: India Under-19 (chose to bowl first)

Umpires: Bruce Oxenford & Buddhi Pradhan

Third Umpire: Shahul Hameed

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe

Scorers: Karen Fleet & Euan West

Innings of: Hong Kong Under-19RunsMinsBalls4s6s
Shakeel Haq c Mayank Agarwal b Sandeep Sharma21716--
Alex Smith run out (Mandeep Singh)020--
*†James Atkinson b Gaurav Jathar39103543-
Irfan Ahmed c Mandeep Singh b Sandeep Singh011--
Nizakat Khan b Sandeep Singh31812--
Mark Chapman run out (Gaurav Jathar)2760532-
Waqas Barkat run out (Saurbh Netravalkar)2741301-
Harmeet Singh lbw065--
Ashish Gadhia st Sufiyan Shaikh b Gaurav Jathar82319--
Aizaz Khan b Saurabh Netravalkar23121122
Aditya Kanthan not out082--
Extras: (lb2, w8, b4)14
Total (from 33.5 overs): all out143

Fall of wickets: 1-1 (Alex Smith 0.5 ov), 2-7 (Shakeel Haq 4.1 ov), 3-7 (Irfan Ahmed 4.2 ov), 4-19 (Nizakat Khan 8.2 ov), 5-73 (Mark Chapman 22.6 ov), 6-78 (James Atkinson 23.3 ov), 7-86 (Harmeet Singh 25.2 ov), 8-119 (Ashish Gadhia 30.2 ov), 9-122 (Waqas Barkat 31.6 ov), 10-143 (Aizaz Khan 33.5 ov).

Bowling: Sandeep Sharma 7-2-11-3 (1w), Saurabh Netravalkar 5.5-0-36-1, Harshal Patel 7-0-20-0 (2w), Gaurav Jathar 7-0-27-3, Mayank Agrawal 2-0-14-0 (2w), Harpreet Singh 2-0-12-0 (2/3w), Manan Sharma 2-0-11-0, Shok Menaria 1-0-6-0

Powerplays: 1-7 overs; 8-11 overs; 32-34 overs.

Innings of: India Under-19 (Target 144 from 34 overs)RunsMinsBalls4s6s
Lokesh Rahul not out621057351
Mayank Agrawal c Alex Smith b Irfan Ahmed63815661
Mandeep Singh not out1323151-
Extras: (w7, b2)9
Total (from 24.0 overs): for 1 wkt147

Did not bat: Harpreet Singh, *Ashok Menaria, Manan Sharma, Sufiyan Shaikh, Harshal Patel, Gaurav Jathar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Sandeep Sharma.

Fall of wickets: 1-119 (Mayank Agrawal 18.4 ov).

Bowling: Aizaz Khan 5-0-30-0, Aditya Kanthan 6-0-35-0 (5w), Irfan Ahmed 6-0-30-1, Shakeel Haq 2-0-12-0, Alex Smith 1-0-13-0, Harmeet Singh 4-0-25-0 (2w).

Powerplays: 1-7 overs; 8-11 overs.

Result: India Under-19 won by 9 wkts

Player of the Match: Sandeep Sharma (India Under-19)


Match shortened to 34 overs per side. Powerplays: 7 + 4 (bowling) + 3 (batting). Bowling 4 x 7 overs, 1 x 6 overs.