Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Group A: Hong Kong v. Oman, KEC - 6th April 2010

06 April 2010

ACC Trophy Elite 2010 Tournament: ACC Trophy Elite Cup 2010
Match: Hong Kong v. Oman
Played at: KEC, Kuwait City
Date: 6th April 2010

Format: 50 overs per side

Toss Won by: Hong Kong (elected to bowl)

Umpires: Irfan Adil & Imran Haji

4th Umpire: Syed Nadeem (Kuwait)

Match Referee: Mahboob Khan (Kuwait)

Scorers: Maznah Moulod (Singapore) & Lakshmi Hariharan (Singapore)

Innings of: OmanRunsMinsBalls4s6s
Hemin Desai c Waqas Barkat b Aizaz Khan6-41-
Deep Trivedi c Waqas Barkat b Nadeem Ahmed54-9831
Vaibhav Wategaonkar b Ilyas Gull37-414-
Adnan Ilyas c Irfan Ahmed b Moner Ahmed8-141-
*†Sultan Ahmed c Ilyas Gull b Irfan Ahmed11-121-
Amir Kaleen st †Nasir Hameed b Najeeb Amar17-331-
Amir Ali c Nizakat Khan b Moner Ahmed4-9--
Awal Khan c Nizakat Khan b Moner Ahmed8-11--
Haider Ali lbw Moner Ahmed8-5--
Khalid Rasheed st†Nasir Hameed b Nadeem Ahmed0-3--
Syed Tariq not out3-4--
Extras: (nb2, w13, b1, lb2)18
Total (from 39.0 overs): for all out168

Fall of wickets: 1-6 (Hemin Desai 0.4 ov), 2-52 (Vaibhav Wategaonkar 11.5 ov), 3-68 (Adnan Ilyas 17.3 ov), 4-102 (Sultan Ahmed 22.6 ov), 5-138 (Amir Kaleen 32.3 ov), 6-145 (Deep Trivedi 34.2 ov), 7-152 (Amir Ali 35.5 ov), 8-161 (Awal Khan 37.3 ov), 9-161 (Haider Ali 37.5 ov), 10-168 (Khalid Rasheed 38.6 ov).

Bowling: Aizaz Khan 3-0-15-1, Irfan Ahmed 6-1-34-1 (1w, 2nb), Najeeb Amar 8-1-37-1 (5w), Nadeem Ahmed 8-1-32-2 (7w), Ilyas Gul 7-1-28-1, Moner Ahmed 7-0-19-4.

Powerplays: 1-8 overs; 9-12 overs (bowling); 35-39 overs (batting).

Innings of: Hong Kong (Target 169 from 39 overs)RunsMinsBalls4s6s
†Nasir Hameed run out (Amir Ali)34-395-
Roy Lamsam c †Sultan Ahmed b Haider Ali2-8--
Hussain Butt c Syed Tariq b Khalid Rasheed32-602-
Ilyas Gull b Syed Tariq4-11--
Nizakat Khan run out (†Sultan Ahmed)57-7233
Irfan Ahmed lbw Khalid Rasheed0-1--
Moner Ahmed lbw Syed Tariq6-15--
*Najeeb Amar c Amir Ali b Syed Tariq8-6-1
Waqas Barkat st †Sultan Ahmed b Awal Khan16-123-
Nadeem Ahmed not out1-1--
Aizaz Khan not out6-71-
Extras: (w2, lb1)3
Total (from 38.4 overs): for 9 wkts169

Fall of wickets: 1-16 (Roy Lamsam 3.4 ov), 2-45 (Nasir Hameed 11.2 ov), 3-55 (Ilyas Gull 14.5 ov), 4-105 (Hussain Butt 26.2 ov), 5-106 (Irfan Ahmed 26.4 ov), 6-130 (Moner Ahmed 32.1 ov), 7-140 (Najeeb Amar 34.1 ov), 8-150 (Nizakat Khan 36.4 ov), 9-163 (Waqas Barkat 37.3 ov).

Bowling: Hemin Desai 6.5-0-27-0, Haider Ali 5-1-22-1, Awal Khan 5-0-22-1 (2w), Syed Tariq 8-0-41-3, Khalid Rasheed 7-0-27-2, Deep Trividi 2-0-11-0, Aamir Ali 5-0-18-0.

Powerplays: 1-8 overs; 9-12 overs (bowling); 35-39 (batting).

Result: Hong Kong won by 1 wicket

Player of the Match: Nizakat Khan (Hong Kong)

Notes: Match reduced to 39 overs per side following overnight rain delayed the start until 11:30AM local time. Four bowlers were allowed to bowl 8 overs and 1 bowler was allowed to bowl 7 overs. Powerplays were restricted to 8 overs and 4 overs (bowling) and 4 overs (batting).