Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Group A: Hong Kong v. Singapore, Hubara - 4th April 2010

04 April 2010

ACC Trophy Elite 2010 Tournament: ACC Trophy Elite Cup 2010
Match: Hong Kong v. Singapore
Played at: Hubara, Kuwait City
Date: 4th April 2010

Format: 50 overs per side

Toss Won by: Singapore (elected to bowl)

Umpires: Imran Mustafa (Kuwait) & Fareed Khan (Kuwait)

4th Umpire: Nadeem

Match Referee: Mehboob Khan (Kuwait)

Scorers: Imran Idrees (Kuwait) & Naveed Mehboob (Pakistan)

Innings of: Hong KongRunsMinsBalls4s6s
†Nasir Hameed lbw Dharmichan Mullewa38-831-
Roy Lamsam c †Chetan Suryawanshi b Shoib Razzak10-181-
Hussain Butt c †Chetan Suryawanshi b Narendra Reddy15-1011
Ilyas Gull c †Chetan Suryawanshi b Narendra Reddy0-1--
Nizakat Khan c Narendra Reddy b Saad Janjua14-272-
Irfan Ahmed b Pramodh Raja20-2511
Waqas Barkat c Suryawanshi b Saad Janjua3-7--
*Najeeb Amar c Mendis b Dharmichan Mullewa1-4--
Moner Ahmed c †Chetan Suryawanshi b Narendra Reddy44-4421
Nadeem Ahmed c Pramodh Raja b Narendra Reddy28-4321
Aizaz Khan not out5-9--
Extras: (3nb, w8, lb4, 1b)16
Total (from 46.2 overs): for all out194

Fall of wickets: 1-20 (Roy Lamsam 6.2 ov), 2-45 (Hussain Butt 13.1 ov), 3-45 (Ilyas Gull 13.2 ov), 4-73 (Nizakat Khan 21.4 ov), 5-99 (Nasir Hameed 27.5 ov), 6-103 (Irfan Ahmed 28.5 ov), 7-104 (Najeeb Amar 29.3 ov), 8-118 (Waqas Barkat 32.6 ov), 9-170 (Moner Ahmed 42.2 ov), 10-194 (Nadeem Ahmed 46.2 ov).

Bowling: Saad Janjua 6.1-1-29-2 (3w), Syed Ali 3-0-8-0 (2w), Shoib Razzak 4-0-18-1 (1w, 2nb), Narendra Reddy 8.2-1-28-4 , Buddhika Mendis 9-0-42-0 (1w), Dharmichand Mullewa 10-1-29-2, Pramodh Raja 4-0-19-1 (1w), Philip Childs 1.5-0-16-0.

Powerplays: 1-10 overs; 11-15 overs (bowling); 42-46 overs (batting).

Innings of: Singapore (Target 195 from 50 overs)RunsMinsBalls4s6s
†Chetan Suryawanshi b Irfan Ahmed1-3--
Buddhika Mendis c Nadeem Ahmed b Moner Ahmed24-683-
Philip Childs b Nadeem Ahmed8-151-
Munish Arora c Hussain Butt b Moner Ahmed52-7041
Narendra Reddy c Hussain Butt b Nadeem Ahmed14-372-
Pramodh Raja c Nizakat Khan Khan b Irfan Ahmed11-332-
*Saad Janjua b Nadeem Ahmed10-181-
Dharmichand Mullewa c Waqas Barkat b Nadeem Ahmed10-13--
Varun Varma lbw Nadeem Amar0-3--
Shoib Razzaq not out0-4--
Syed Ali c Moner Ahmed b Nadeem Ahmed0-5--
Extras: (nb5, w12, lb2)19
Total (from 44.0 overs): for all out149

Fall of wickets: 1-3 (Chetan Suryawanshi 0.5 ov), 2-24 (Philip Childs 5.4 ov), 3-80 (Buddhika Mendis 21.6 ov), 4-107 (Munish Arora 29.5 ov), 5-110 (Narendra Reddy 32.2 ov), 6-128 (Saad Janjua 38.4 ov), 7-139 (Pramodh Raja 40.4 ov), 8-145 (Varun Varma 41.6 ov), 9-149 (Dharmichand Mullewa 43.1 ov), 10-149 (Syed Ali 43.6 ov).

Bowling: Irfan Ahmed 9-2-34-2 (2w, 4nb), Aizaz Khan 2-0-9-0 (2w), Nadeem Ahmed 9-1-35-5 (3w, 1nb), Ilyas Gul 8-0-26-0, Najeeb Amar 9-0-29-1 (1w), Moner Ahmed 7-1-14-2.

Powerplays: 1-10 overs; 11-15 overs (bowling).

Result: Hong Kong won by 45 runs

Player of the Match: Nadeem Ahmed (Hong Kong)