Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Hong Kong U19 v. Vanuatu U19, Maple Leaf 2 - 11th September 2009

10 September 2009

ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2009 Tournament: ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup Qualifier 2009
Match: Hong Kong Under-19 v. Vanuatu Under-19
Played at: Maple Leaf 2 (North-East Ground), King City, Ontario
Date: 10th September 2009

Format: 50 overs per side

Toss Won by: Vanuatu Under-19 (elected to bat)

Umpires: Norman Malcolm (WI) and Roger Dill (BER)

Reserve Umpire: Clyde Duncan (WI)

Match Referee: David Jukes (ENG)

Innings of: Vanuatu Under-19RunsBalls4s6sS/R
Lazaro Carlot b Niaz Ali01--0.00
Worford Kalworai c James Atkinson b Aizaz Khan03--0.00
Kendy Kenneth lbw Niaz Ali04--0.00
*Simpson Obed b Niaz Ali5161-31.25
†Trevor Langa c †Waqas Barkat b Aizaz Khan05--0.00
Niko Unavalu b Aizaz Khan02--0.00
Patrick Matautaava b Niaz Ali972-128.57
Tommy Tastuki c †Waqas Barkat b Aizaz Khan551-100.00
Jelany Chilia c Irfan Ahmed b Niaz Ali37--42.85
Karl Laau not out05--0.00
Steven Lynch lbw Aizaz Khan02--0.00
Extras: (b 0, lb 1, w 4, nb 1, pen 0)6
Total (from 9.2 overs): all out28

Fall of wickets: 1-0 (Lazaro Carlot), 2-2 (Kendy Kenneth), 3-2 (Worford Kalworai), 4-7 (Trevor Langa), 5-7 (Niko Unavalu), 6-19 (Patrick Matautaava), 7-24 (Simpson Obed), 8-24 (Tommy Tastuki), 9-28 (Jelany Chilia), 10-28 (Steven Lynch, 9.2 ov).

Bowling: Niaz Ali 5-1-13-5 (3w), Aizaz Khan 4.2-1-14-5 (1w, 1nb).

Powerplays: 1-10 overs.

Innings of: Hong Kong Under-19 (target 29 from 50 overs)RunsBalls4s6sS/R
Vikash Gope not out12321-37.50
Shivang Baid c Lazaro Carlot b Niko Unavalu15--20.00
Nizakat Khan run out ( Patrick Matautaava)14--25.00
Irfan Ahmed not out11101-110.00
Extras: (b 0, lb 0, w 5, nb 0, pen 0)5
Total (from 8.3 overs): for 2 wickets30

Did not bat: James Atkinson*, Ashish Gadhia, Waqas Barkat†, Niaz Ali, Aizaz Khan, Asif Khan, Aditya Kanthan.

Fall of wickets: 1-5 (Shivang Baid), 2-7 (Nizakat Khan).

Bowling: Patrick Matautaava 4-0-15-0 (3w), Niko Unavalu 3-1-6-1 (2w), Simpson Obed 1-0-4-0 (1w), Jelany Chilia 0.3-0-5-0.

Powerplays: 1-10 overs.

Result: Hong Kong Under-19 won by 8 wickets

Player of the Match: Niaz Ali (Hong Kong Under-19)