Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Hong Kong, China selectors announce Hong Kong, China and Hong Kong "A" team for T20I Series

Cricket Hong Kong, China selectors have announced the squad for the upcoming Hong Kong Men’s T20I Series to be played at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground from the 9th March to 13th March 2024.

The Hong Kong Men’s T20I Series will feature two World Cup teams, Nepal and Papua New Guinea. The tournament will begin with Hong Kong, China playing a T20I match against Nepal on 9th March in the Hong Kong Men’s T20I Series Friendship Cup – a one off match to celebrate the relationship between Cricket Hong Kong, China and Cricket Association of Nepal. Following the Friendship Cup, three teams will then play a round-robin tournament with the top two finishers of the group stage proceed to the final while the last team will play in a third-place game against Hong Kong, China ‘A’.

Simon Willis, Head Coach of Hong Kong, China Men’s Cricket Team said “The team cannot wait to play against the two World Cup teams at our home ground and we are hoping to continue our fine runs following the East Asia Cup and the Qatar Bilateral Series.”

Skipper Nizakat Khan will be leading a 14-players squad alongside vice-captain Yasim Murtaza. Anas Khan and Dhananjay Rao will continue their spells for Hong Kong, China following the inclusion in the Qatar Bilateral Series while Ateeq Iqbal, Jamie Atkinson will return to the team after the Men’s East Asia Cup took place in February. “The boys have been showing their quality in the recent games and the team is ready to take on Nepal and Papua New Guinea to showcase our ability to the home fans” said Nizakat.

Fans are welcome to join us at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground for the exciting clashes between the three teams. Livestream will also be available on Cricket Hong Kong, China’s YouTube Channel and FanCode in India!

Hong Kong, China Men Squad:

Nizakat Khan (C)
Yasim Murtaza (VC)
Aizaz Khan
Anas Khan
Anshuman Rath
Ateeq Iqbal
Ayush Shukla
Babar Hayat
Dhananjay Rao
Ehsan Khan
Jamie Atkinson
Martin Coetzee
Nasrulla Rana
Zeeshan Ali (WK)

Hong Kong, China ‘A’ Squad

Zeeshan Ali (C)
Adit Gorawara
Ali Hassan Jnr
Daniyal Bukhari
Danny Mapp
Haroon Arshad
Luke Jones
Mohammad Ghazanfar
Raag Kapur
Rajab Hussain
Shahid Wasif
Sheryar Khan


Head Coach - Simon Willis
Assistant Coach/Manager - Jawaid Iqbal
Team Analyst - Chris Pickett

Tournament Schedule:

9th March 2024
13:30pm – Hong Kong Men’s T20I Series Friendship Cup - Hong Kong, China vs Nepal

10th March 2024
13:30pm – Game 1 - Hong Kong, China vs Nepal

12th March 2024
09:00am – Game 2 - Papua New Guinea vs Nepal -
14:00pm – Game 3 – Hong Kong, China vs Papua New Guinea

13th March 2024
09:00am – 3rd Place Game – 3rd Place vs Hong Kong, China ‘A’
14:00pm – Final