Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Women's East Asia Cup 2019 - Korea

Ended 22 September 2019
19 September 2019 8:00 am

Yeonhui Cricket Ground, Incheon, South Korea

The East Asia Cup is an annual quadrangular series played between Hong Kong, China, Japan and South Korea, alternating between men's and women's teams each year. The CHK Dragons represents Hong Kong in the Men's editions, with the HK Women's team taking part in the Women's. The four countries also take turns to host the event.

The 2019 Edition saw Women's teams from each country compete in South Korea, with all games played at the Yeonhui Cricket Ground in Incheon. All the games were also recognized as official T20Is. The Hong Kong Women started off their campaign with a win against China, before narrowly losing to Japan. A win over South Korea booked their spot in the final, where they played China once more. Unfortunately, they fell just 14 runs short, thereby finishing the 2019 East Asia Cup in 2nd Place. Hong Kong's Betty Chan was awarded Bowler of the Tournament.

Squad Announcement

Fixtures and Results
Game 1 - HK Women 84/5 beat China Women 79 a/o by 5 runs - Kary Chan POTM
Game 2 - Japan Women 92/8 beat HK Women 91 a/o by 2 wickets
Game 3 - HK Women 120/5 beat South Korea Women 83/6 by 37 runs - Mariko Hill POTM
Final - China Women 104/4 beat HK Women 90/9 by 14 runs
Tournament Home: Cricinfo | CricClubs