Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

CHK announces squad for Women’s T20i Bilateral Series against UAE

26 April 2022

Cricket Hong Kong selectors have announced the Hong Kong team that will play in the “ Women’s T20i Bilateral Series’ against UAE Cricket Team

The four-match bilateral (between UAE and Hong Kong) will be played at the Malek Ground, Ajman (UAE), starting this Wednesday, April 27th and will continue through to Saturday, April 30th, 2022.

Head coach Chris Pickett said his team were ready to make a statement, “We have been focused on the mental aspects of the game, talking about our style of play, field settings, and how we want to be defined as a team.

The team includes:

  • Kary Chan (Captain)
  • Yasmin Daswani (Vice-Captain)
  • Maryam Bibi
  • Betty Chan
  • Mariko Hill
  • Cindy Ho
  • Emma Lai
  • Marina Lamplough
  • Natasha Miles
  • Iqra Sahar
  • Shanzeen Shahzad
  • Ruchitha Venkatesh
  • Alison Siu
  • Heiley Lui
  • Chris Picket (Head Coach)
  • Ghulam Saqlain (Assistant Coach)
  • Philipa Stewart (Physio)
  • Tommy Wong (Team Manager)

FanCode will broadcast the matches Live in India, with streaming available for rest of the world available on CricTracker's Facebook and YouTube pages.