Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Final squads announced for DTC Hong Kong T20 Blitz

20 May 2016

Overseas stars and the best of Hong Kong’s local talent were unveiled, as franchises for the DTC Hong Kong T20 Blitz confirmed their squads.

Kowloon Cantons picked up the highest profile signing in Michael Clarke, but also have Ryan Campbell and former Kent and Middlesex fast bowler Simon Cook.

Nepalese spinner Sandeep Lamichchane will also line-up for the Cantons.

Hung Hom JD Jaguars also strengthened their squad significantly with overseas talent through seasoned Indian first-class players Vinit Indulkar and Doraiswamy Subramanian from Mumbai.

They’ve also secured a spearhead paceman in the form of Mohammad Naveed, who took 3/14 against Hong Kong at the Asia Cup.

The Woodwoorm Island Warriors confirmed Australian First Class players Michael Hill and Will Sheridan who both have experience in Big Bash experience with Hobart Hurricanes and Melbourne Renegades respectively.

Also joining the Warriors is Australian-based Netherlands player Michael Swart. Swart has been a prolific scorer in the WA First Grade competition for a number of seasons.

The GII Lantau Galaxy Riders will have four Indian players to choose from (although will only be permitted to play two). They have sourced their talent from Delhi’s cricket scene. Saurabh Passi, Neel Mani Jha, Harshit Verma, Narendra Chauhan.

The first match for the tournament will be on May 27 at 3pm between the Hung Hom JD Jaguars and the GII Lantau Galaxy Riders.

Full squads

Woodworm WarriorsKowloon CantonsHung Hom JD JaguarsGII Lantau Galaxy Riders
Tanwir AfzalRyan CampbellKinchit ShahMo Khan
Nadeem AhmedScott McKechnieNizakat KhanWaqas Khan
Adil MehmoodSimon CookAnkur VasishtaLi Kai Ming
Raag KapurKabir SodhiChristopher CarterMohsin Khan
Jamie AtkinsonNajeeb AmarDaniyal BukhariMoner Ahmed
Ehsan KhanBabar HayatDoraiswamy Subramanian (Ind)Anas Khan
Balal MuhammadEhsan NawazFarooq SaeedAmandeep Singh
Ahsan AbbasiAshley CaddyJangzeb KhanSikandar Zafar
Courtney KrugerAkbar KhanMajinder SinghHiren Patel
Waqas BarkatMichael Clarke (Aus)Mudassar HussainMohammad Awais
Sunny BhimsariaSimandeep SinghMuhammed Naveed (UAE)Niaz Ali
Micky Swart (Ned)Sandeep Lamichchane (Nep)Ninad ShahSaurabh Passi (Ind)
William Sheridan (Aus)Tanveer AhmedUzair KhanNeel Mani Jha (Ind)
Michael Hill (Aus)Tim CutlerVinit Indulkar (Ind)Harshit Verma (Ind)
Mark WrightShahid WasifVishal SharmaNarendra Chauhan (Ind)