Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Hong Kong team look to carry on momentum from T20I series win

Cricket Hong Kong is delighted to announce its squad for the APC Group Hong Kong One Day Series!

The 50-over series runs on the back of the recently completed APC Group Hong Kong T20I series, where the Hong Kong Men’s side finished as unbeaten champions over Bahrain, Kuwait and Malaysia! The 50 over series starts on the 15th of March 2023, and will be competed between Hong Kong, Kuwait and Malaysia. All games will be played at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground, starting 9:30 AM local time.

Captain Nizakat Khan’s squad sees the return of Scott McKechnie and Ayush Shukla who were both unavailable for the T20I series. The notable omission is Aizaz Khan who has been ruled out with injury.

Following an unbeaten first series in charge, Head Coach Simon Willis had this to say:
The T20I series was a great opportunity for me to see the players in action. I’m proud of the way the guys came through pressure situations to win all four games – it shows the belief they have to get through any situation. There’s a great diversity of skills within the squad and I am excited to see the way the guys channel that into the longer format.”

Captain Nizakat Khan had this to say:
Being able to play in front of a home crowd during the T20I series was very special. We’re all very grateful for all the support we received over the series! The squad is in a great place, it’s just a matter of making the adjustment to the 50-over format and continuing to back our skills.”

The Hong Kong Men’s squad for the series is as follows:

Nizakat Khan (captain)
Adit Gorawara (wk)
Ashuman Rath
Ayush Shukla
Babar Hayat
Ehsan Khan
Ghazanfar Mohammad
Haroon Arshad
Kinchit Shah
Nasrulla Rana
Raag Kapur
Scott McKechine (wk)
Yasim Murtaza
Zeeshan Ali (wk)


Game 1: Wednesday, 15 March 2023 - Hong Kong vs Kuwait
Game 2: Thursday, 16 March 2023 – Kuwait vs Malaysia
Game 3: Saturday, 18 March 2023 – Malaysia vs Hong Kong
Final : Sunday, 19 March 2023 – Final – 1st vs 2nd
Exhibition match: Monday, 20 March – Hong Kong ‘A’ vs 3rd

All games will be played at the Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground, starting 9:30 AM local time.

All games will be live broadcast around the world on, and on FanCode in India. Local fans in Hong Kong can also watch the matches live and for free on the Cricket Hong Kong Facebook page!

This event(s) is subvented by Culture, Sports and Tourism Bureau (CSTB) (Arts and Sport Development Fund, ASDF), supported by Leisure and Cultural Services Department of The Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China.

For media enquiries please contact Tommy Wong (