Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Sky Warriors Men’s All Stars One Day Series Announced!

Cricket Hong Kong, China and Sky Warriors Club are excited to announce the dates of the Sky Warriors Men’s All Stars One Day Series!

Sky Warriors Club signed on as the principal sponsor and naming rights holder for the 2023-24 edition of the Men’s All Stars Series back in October 2023, with the New Territories Tigers won the T20 Series in the same month.

The Sky Warriors Men’s All Stars Series will return to Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground between 8th May to 12th May with Hong Kong Islanders, Kowloon Lions, and New Territories Tigers competing in a 50 overs round-robin fixtures followed by the Final to decide who would be crowned the champions. Fans will be able to watch all the exciting actions on CHK’s YouTube Channel or on FanCode in India.

Six players from the China National Cricket Team, who were in Hong Kong earlier this year for the Men’s East Asia Cup, will join this edition of the Men’s All Star Series to play alongside the local players in Hong Kong. The players are arriving in Hong Kong as part of an agreement with Cricket Hong Kong, China and Shanghai Cricket Association.

“We are thrilled to have Sky Warriors Club on board with us in this year’s Men’s All Stars Series” said Ravi Nagdev, Head of Cricket Operation of Cricket Hong Kong, China. “The idea of the Men’s All Stars Series was to allow local players to play against each other’s; whether you are a Saturday League player or a Premier League Player. We would also like to welcome the players from the China National Cricket Team to join us at Tin Kwong Road for the All Stars Series, the tournament offers opportunity for all players to testify themselves in T20 and One Day cricket. And with international cricketers in the teams, we hope that it can provide a unique experience to all the uprising cricketers in Hong Kong.”

Sky Warriors Club representative, Parin Shah, was quoted as saying “Sky Warriors Club aims to promote a healthy and sporty lifestyle to all our members, and we do have members who are enthusiastic in cricket and have been playing in our Sky Warriors Club cricket league. The Sky Warriors Men’s All Stars T20 Series was a remarkable success, and we are looking forward to watching some thriller at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground! We hope that Sky Warriors Club can contribute to the cricket development in Hong Kong as we believe the All Stars Series will be a gateway to nurture young talents to represent Hong Kong, China in the international level.

Squad Announcement:
Hong Kong Islanders
Anshuman Rath (Captain), Adit Gorawara, Aizaz Khan, Ateeq Iqbal, Ayush Shukla, Ghazanfar Mohammad, Imran Arif, Jason Lui (呂慶邦), Paraspreet Singh, Shiv Mathur, Waqas Khan, Ma Qiancheng (馬前程), Luo Shilin (羅仕林), Andrew Lloyd (Coach)

Kowloon Lions
Yasim Murtaza (Captain), Ali Hassan, Aliyan Mohammad, Anas Khan, Babar Hayat, Nasrulla Rana, Rajab Hussain, Sahal Malvernkar, Shahid Wasif, Siegfried Wai (衛漢熙), Tanwir Afzal, Deng Jinqi (鄧錦齊), Tian Senqun (田森群), Moner Dar (Coach)

New Territories Tigers
Nizakat Khan (Captain), Ahan Trivedi, Akbar Khan, Daniyal Bhukari, Darsh Vora, Ehsan Khan, Haroon Arshad, Sheryar Khan, Sunny Bhimsaria, Tariq Nawaz, Zeeshan Ali, Chen Zhuoyue (陳卓越), Zhao Tianle (趙天樂), Jawaid Iqbal (Coach)

Tournament schedule:
Sky Warriors All Stars One Day Series:

Wednesday, 8th May 2024
Kowloon Lions vs New Territories Tigers

Thursday, 9th May 2024
Hong Kong Islanders vs Kowloon Lions

Saturday, 11th May 2024
New Territories Tigers vs. Hong Kong Islanders

Sunday, 12th May 2024
Final: 1st Place vs. 2nd Place

All matches will start at 9:00am in Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground