Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Umpire Awards Presented at ACUS AGM

29 May 2019

The Association of Cricket Umpires and Scorers (Hong Kong, China) announced the winners of their annual Umpire Awards for the 2018-2019 season at their Annual AGM, which was held at Kowloon Cricket Club on May 28th 2019. The winners are as follows:

The Vachha Trophy for Umpire of the Year: Mr. John Prakash Valiakalayi

Saturday Umpire of the Year: Mr. Sankaranarayanan Gandhimathinathan (Gandhi)

Women's Umpire of the Year: Ms. Alvina Tam

The following umpires were also awarded their ACU&S Level 2 Umpiring Certificates at the AGM:

  • Sankaranarayanan Gandhimathinathan (Gandhi )
  • Shelton D'Cruz
  • Prakash Chakravarti
  • Atin Sharma
  • Atif Hussain

Two more Umpires, Moner Dar and Chandrasekhar Parameswaran (Chandra) have also cleared the Level 2 assessment, and will be awarded their certificates once they complete 15 games on field, which should be during the first half of the coming season.