Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

CHK Women's Premier League Squads Announced!

CHK are pleased to announce the squads for the upcoming Women’s Premier League! The 30 best female cricketers in Hong Kong have been selected for this ground-breaking tournament, and will be looking to put their best foot forward when the tournament kicks off less than 2 weeks from today!

The Bahuinia Stars will be captained by current Women’s National team skipper Kary Chan, and she’ll have a wealth of wisdom behind her, with former HK Women’s captain Connie Wong acting as vice-captain. The Jade Jets will be led by Kary’s current HK team vice-captain Pull-To, who will have the experience of former ECB Women’s Development Squad and HK International bowling allrounder Jasmine Titmuss by her side.

The two teams are filled with players who have had experience in international colours, including Jennifer Alumbro, who has played 4 matches for the Philippines Women’s T20I side! Alumbro plays for the SCC Divas, and is one of only two players in the WPL that doesn’t represent either HKCC, KCC, DLSW or CCC Fung Wong. Coaching the two teams will be veteran local coaches Ghulam Saqlain (currently CHK Women’s Assistant Coach) and Niaz Ali (current director of cricket at Lantau CC), both of whom have been involved with women’s cricket in HK for many years.

Bauhinia Stars

Kary Chan (captain) – Craigengower Cricket Club
Connie Wong (vice-captain) – Kowloon Cricket Club
Shanzeen Shahzad – Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Jenefer Davies – Kowloon Cricket Club
Akasha Yousaf – Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Alison Siu – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Amanda Cheung – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Dorothea Chan – Craigengower Cricket Club
Emma Lai – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Jaswinder Kaur – Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Jennifer Alumbro – SCC Divas
Maheen Haider – Kowloon Cricket Club
Maryam Bibi – Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Mehreen Yousaf – Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Ruchitha Venkatesh – Hong Kong Cricket Club

Coach: Ghulam Saqlain

Jade Jets

Pull To (captain) – Craigengower Cricket Club
Jasmine Titmuss (vice-captain) – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Lemon Cheung – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Sukhjit Gill – TBC
Annie Ho – Craigengower Cricket Club
Ashley Hung – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Betty Chan – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Chan Sau Ha – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Iqra Sahar– Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Keenu Gill – Kowloon Cricket Club
Mariko Hill – Hong Kong Cricket Club
Rajvir Kaur– Diasqua Little Sai Wan CC
Rida Haider – Kowloon Cricket Club
Roisin O'Connor – Kowloon Cricket Club
Tammy Chu – Craigengower Cricket Club

Coach: Niaz Ali