Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

CHK Women's Premier League Squads Announced!

07 October 2020

CHK are pleased to announce the squads for the upcoming Women’s Premier League! The 30 best female cricketers in Hong Kong have been selected for this ground-breaking tournament, and will be looking to put their best foot forward when the tournament kicks off less than 2 weeks from today!

The Bauhinia Stars will be captained by current Women’s National team skipper Kary Chan, and she’ll have a wealth of wisdom behind her, with former HK Women’s captain Connie Wong acting as vice-captain. The Jade Jets will be led by veteran HK international Pull-To, who will have the experience of former ECB Women’s Development Squad and HK International bowling allrounder Jasmine Titmuss by her side.

The two teams are filled with players who have had experience in international colours, including Jennifer Alumbro, who has played 4 matches for the Philippines Women’s T20I side! Alumbro plays for the SCC Divas, and is one of only two players in the WPL that doesn’t represent either HKCC, KCC, DLSW or CCC Fung Wong. Coaching the two teams will be veteran local coaches Ghulam Saqlain (currently CHK Women’s Assistant Coach) and Niaz Ali (current director of cricket at Lantau CC), both of whom have been involved with women’s cricket in HK for many years.

Bauhinia Stars

Kary Chan (captain) – CCC Fung Wong
Connie Wong (vice-captain) – KCC Maidens
Shanzeen Shahzad – DLSWCC Wasps
Jenefer Davies – KCC Maidens
Akasha Yousaf – DLSWCC Wasps
Alison Siu – HKCC Willow Wielders
Amanda Cheung – HKCC Willow Wielders
Dorothea Chan – CCC Fung Wong
Emma LaiHKCC Willow Wielders
Jaswinder Kaur – DLSWCC Wasps
Jennifer Alumbro – SCC Divas
Maheen Haider – KCC Maidens
Maryam Bibi – DLSWCC Wasps
Mehreen Yousaf – DLSWCC Wasps
Ruchitha VenkateshHKCC Willow Wielders

Coach: Ghulam Saqlain

Jade Jets

Pull To (captain) – CCC Fung Wong
Jasmine Titmuss (vice-captain) – HKCC Willow Wielders
Lemon Cheung – HKCC Willow Wielders
Sukhjit Gill – TBC
Katy Gibbons – HKCC Willow Wielders
Ashley Hung – HKCC Willow Wielders
Betty Chan – HKCC Willow Wielders
Chan Sau Ha – HKCC Willow Wielders
Iqra Sahar– DLSWCC Wasps
Keenu Gill – KCC Maidens
Mariko Hill – HKCC Willow Wielders
Rajvir Kaur– DLSWCC Wasps
Rida Haider – KCC Maidens
Roisin O'Connor – KCC Maidens
Tammy Chu – CCC Fung Wong

Coach: Niaz Ali