Subscribe to our Newsletter for news and updates about Cricket in Hong Kong!

Hong Kong Team Announcement: ACC Eastern Region T20 Tournament, 2020.

30 January 2020

The Hong Kong Men’s squad to compete at the ACC Eastern Region T20 Tournament to be held in Bangkok, Thailand from the 27th February - 7th March has been named.

The tournament will involve eight countries split into two groups:

Group A: Nepal, Malaysia, Thailand, China

Group B: Hong Kong China, Singapore, Bhutan, Myanmar

The finalists from the Eastern Region tournament will qualify for the Asia Cup Qualifiers with the winner of that tournament earning the right to compete at the 2020 Asia Cup.

Head Coach Trent Johnston had this to say:

“We have nine players that were involved in the WCQ campaign last year. The experience that those players will bring will be invaluable for the squad as we start another T20 campaign. We also welcome back Jamie Atkinson and Waqas Khan who bring with them a significant amount of experience in their own right.”

Hong Kong are scheduled to host Malaysia in a 5-match T20I series at Tin Kwong Road Recreation Ground from the 18th-22nd February in preparation for the tournament.

Hong Kong, China Squad: (14 players)

Aftab Hussain (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Aizaz Khan (C) (Kowloon Cricket Club)

Ehsan Khan (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Ghazanfar Mohammad (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Hamed Khan (Pakistan Association Cricket Club)

Haroon Arshad (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Jamie Atkinson (Kowloon Cricket Club)

Kinchit Shah (Hong Kong Cricket Club)

Mohsin Khan (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Nasrulla Rana (Pakistan Association Cricket Club)

Nizakat Khan (Kowloon Cricket Club)

Scott McKechnie (Singapore Cricket Club)

Shahid Wasif (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)

Waqas Khan (Little Sai Wan Cricket Club)